Home Motor

Upcoming Events

No events

Twitter Updates

Motor

Welcome to the GYC Motor section

The GYC Motor Committee have been busy planning for the 2017 season. 

Committee

Sacha Yabsley (Rear Commodore Motor)
Robin Fuller
Karen Greening
Jason Hobbs
Mike Tai
 
The plan for 2017 is to work closely with the Westerly Owners' Association and organise joint events throughout the season.

Calendar

The events announced at the GYC Motor Launch night and WOA Fitting Out Supper were as follow:
 
Launch Night / Fitting Out Supper – Saturday 11 March
Jersey Boat Show Weekend – Saturday 29 April to Monday 1 May
Liberation Weekend – Saturday 6 May to Tuesday 9 May
Beaucette Marina Overnight with Meal – Saturday 20 May
Cross-Channel Trip to Dartmouth – Saturday 10 June to Saturday 17 June
WOA Summer Cruise Wednesday 28th June to Sunday 9th July
   -St. Peter Port (28th / 29th)
   -St. Helier (29th – 2nd)
   -St. Malo (2nd – 5th)
   -St. Cast (5th – 6th)
   -Iles Chausey (6th – 7th)
   -Granville (7th – 9th)
Weekend in Granville – Friday 30 June to Sunday 2 July
Proms Night – Saturday 9 September
Layup Dinner – Saturday 28 October at La Grande Mare
 
 
Details will appear on the GYC website / Westerly Owners Website
Also on the Facebook Group – Cruising in Company
 
 

 Marinas and Restaurants

For an excellent guide to Marinas and Restaurants in the Bay of St Malo visit the Digimap website.  The guide has been completed by local boating enthusiasts and includes photographs of the Marinas and approaches, suggestions re Restaurants, and further links including the Marinas.  Digimap has provided this service free of charge to help the boating community http://www.digimap.gg/marine/marinas/
 
Last Updated on Friday, 17 March 2017 15:12
 

Who's Online

We have 1588 guests online

Other Links

 
Enrapture - Captivating Media
Guernsey Yacht Club is a company limited by guarantee and is registered in Guernsey.
Registered Company number 47446. Registered Office: Castle Emplacement, St Peter Port, Guernsey, GY1 1AU.